Connect

Gogo

Land: USA Feld: In-flight internet Technologie: Java, JavaScript, Mobile

Gogo LLC ist der weltweit führende Anbieter von Connectivity- und Wireless-Entertainment-Lösungen für die Luftfahrtindustrie.

Zusammen mit InterVenture konnten wir unser maßgeschneidertes Engineering-Team in Belgrad aufbauen. Unser serbisches Team arbeitet jetzt eng mit unseren internen Softwareentwicklern zusammen, wodurch wir die Markteinführungszeit verkürzen und die Codequalität auf höchstem Niveau halten können.

Robert, VP Engineering Gogo LLC, Chicago

TEAM TALK

Unser Standard Application Stack basiert auf Java 8 (in Vorbereitung für 9), Spring Boot, Spring Cloud und Netlix OSS (Zuul, Eureka, Archaius, Ribbon, Hystrix usw.), sowie React, Redux mit Redux-Thunk, ES6, Sass, CI / CD mit Jenkins und Spinnaker. Die Daten werden in verschiedenen Speichern gespeichert, abhängig vom besten Match (MariaDB, Postgresql, Memcached, Amazon DynamoDb, Elasticsearch). Durch die Kombination bewährter und modernster Technologien sind wir bereit, den Wandel mit mehr Vertrauen in die Zukunft anzunehmen.

Wir verstehen uns als voll integriertes Gogo-Team in Belgrad, oder zumindest so integriert wie möglich unter Berücksichtigung der geografischen Entfernung. Jede von uns entwickelte Anwendung brachte mehrere Teams in Chicago und Belgrad zusammen. Slack kombiniert mit Videokonferenz-Tools wie Skype, Google Hangouts und Highfive ermöglichen es uns, täglich mit unseren Kollegen in Chicago zu kommunizieren. Regelmäßige persönliche Treffen in Chicago und Belgrad runden den gemeinsamen Teamgeist ab.

Unsere Zusammenarbeit findet auf einem hohen Niveau statt. Das Team wird in allen Aspekten als Teil der Gogo Engineering-Familie betrachtet. Wir sind in alle Designentscheidungen involviert und es ist uns nicht nur erlaubt, sondern wir werden auch ermutigt, selbst Initiativen zu ergreifen.

Vladimir, Teamleiter Mobile, Gogo Belgrad

GET IN TOUCH

Book a free workshop or consultation or just give us a call at +41 44 543 43 19 We would love to hear from you!

Country: USA Field: In-flight internet Technology: Java, JavaScript, Mobile

Gogo LLC is the leading provider of in-flight connectivity and wireless entertainment solutions for the aviation industry across the world.

Together with InterVenture, we were able to build up our tailor-made engineering team in Belgrade. Our Serbian team works now hand in hand with our in-house software developers, which enables us to increase the time to market while keeping code quality at the highest level.

Robert, VP Engineering Gogo LLC, Chicago


Our standard application stack is based on Java 8 (preparing for 9), Spring Boot, Spring Cloud and Netlix OSS (Zuul, Eureka, Archaius, Ribbon, Hystrix etc.), as well as React, Redux with redux-thunk, ES6, Sass, CI/CD with Jenkins and Spinnaker. Data is stored in a variety of storages, depending on the best match (MariaDB, Postgresql, Memcached, Amazon’s DynamoDb, Elasticsearch). By combining proven and cutting-edge technologies, we are ready to embrace the change with increased confidence about tomorrow.

We consider ourselves a fully integrated Gogo team in Belgrade, or at least as integrated as possible considering the geographical distance. Each application we’ve developed brought together multiple teams in Chicago and Belgrade. Slack, combined with video conferencing tools like Skype, Google Hangouts and Highfive enable us to easily communicate on a daily basis with our colleagues in Chicago. Regular in-person meetings, both in Chicago and Belgrade round up the joint team spirit.

Our collaboration is at a top level. The team is in all aspects considered part of the Gogo engineering family. We are included in every design decisions and we are not only allowed, but also encouraged to drive a number of initiatives ourselves.

Vladimir, Team Lead Mobile, Gogo Belgrade


Book a free workshop or consultation or simply give us a call at +41 44 543 43 19 We would love to hear from you!